The world is relentless, but I am a guerilla


 

guerilla

The following poem of mine was inspired by those times as a creative individual when you are overwhelmed by the obligations and distractions of life. It is in those times that it sometimes requires the tenacity of a guerilla fighter to regain your respective creative footing ( hence the title ). As I am now exiting one of those times myself, I post this poem hoping that I can help other creatives with these poetic words of encouragement.

The world is relentless, but I am a guerrilla

you know i’ve always been a dreamer

like the song says

but the world is relentless

it causes silences

pauses in the recordings

cessations in the remembering

tear hot humiliations

and eternal regrets

a million stinking foul

i should haves and i could haves

yeah it is relentless

but I am a guerrilla in

the hills baby eternally

fighting for my dreams

armed with a bloody

promise to never

surrender

Leave a Reply

