call me a dreamer


WorldView

This is one of my favorite poems of the ones that I have written. It is a poem about never giving up on your dreams, even as the world doubts you and ridicules you for doing so.

call me a dreamer

call me a dreamer

and let the absurdities fly

i’m too old not to ask

for what i want

and i want my dreams

in all their purple heralding glory

i want to meet them

face to face

on the streets of my life

and then together

sojourn from

town to town

and city to city

setting all my fellow captives free

let freedom ring baby

and let them forever

call me a dreamer

Leave a Reply

